I purchased the upgrade but it still says I have the Lite version (iOS)

First I should point out that there are two versions of Prep & Pantry. A Full version which you pay the full price for upfront and a Lite version allows you to try-before-you-buy.

When you upgrade the Lite version you are unlocking the full feature set but the name stays the same. Though the name does not change you are indeed getting the full Prep & Pantry feature set. 

Because there are two versions of Prep & Pantry for iOS it is important for you and I both to know if it is the Lite version or the Full version installed. (If you install Prep & Pantry on another device you own you want to be sure you install the exact same version so you don't mistakenly buy it again.)

There are two ways you can confirm that your Lite version has been upgraded to the full feature set. 
  1. Go to the Prep & Pantry Settings tab> Upgrade Info and select "What have I purchased?". You will be given a pop-up 
  2. Go to Prep & Pantry Settings tab> Email Support. This sends along some device/software information that I sometimes need to help diagnose technical issues. Look for the line "Prep & Pantry Version:". It should read [Lite Upgraded (version number)].

Feedback and Knowledge Base